You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: Exploring Geneva – Part Two

in #travel6 years ago

Great post! That picture of the cable car is really fantastic. Good thinking being fast enough to get it. My wife and I had a similar trip to the top of a "mountain" in the US. We drove up to the top hoping to see some great views, but instead, all we got were clouds so thick you couldn't see more than 10 feet in front of you. It was kind of a bummer. It looks like you guys had a great time though on your trip. You should have had @bingbabe take a picture looking down the cliff face. As long as it was safe of course!

Sort:  

Thanks @bozz, I wasn't going anywhere near that cliff face, I get those funny feelings when I do. I never had a problem as a kid, and then something happened and this 'fear' was with me. I wish it would bugger off.

Hey, I am with you, I am not a fan of heights either. We have a lift at work that I have had to go up on a couple of times to work on equipment near the ceiling and it is terrifying. I know it is safe, but when you are up high and the thing is swaying all over the place, it is pretty scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01