You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clitheroe Castle

in #travel5 years ago

Dang 90 minutes? I take the clippers to my head every week and I am done in about 90 seconds! Those are some awesome shots despite the weather being pretty crappy. Thankfully, I don't think I have any places like this that I would be apprehensive about going back to. It's nice that they have cleaned the place up a bit from when you remember it. I think there was that period in 90's? when worldwide we really started to embrace our heritage and you saw a lot of places like this being restored and cleaned up.

Sort:  

She's a long haired one.. you know the kind.. with all that hair!

The floor was mud, and gravel back then... as well as the pools of piss in the corners. They have made some effort and placed some paving inside now but it's still one of the crappiest castles I have seen. Then again... it's still a castle and not all towns here boast one.

That's funny, here neither :) I guess it is easy to be more jaded than us when you just have them lying about the place there.

Well... they are not exactly hanging out of my back pocket.. but yeah, not uncommon. Its Easter this weekend so we will try and find one that's a little better than.. erm.. this one.

Awesome! I look forward to reading about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81