You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Stroll around Casterton

in #travel5 years ago

That's too bad you weren't able to get closer to the tunnel, I don't blame you though if crazy people were driving about. I don't think I would want to go down that footpath either. The break in the wall they made for it is pretty cool though. Those cottages are what I think most people think of when they imagine the UK.

Sort:  

Those cottages are what I think most people think of when they imagine the UK.

Are they? You would see this in a different perspective to me I suppose. The car was like The Dukes of Hazzard but with profanity!

Okay, maybe they are just what I think of.

The UK is very different depending on your location. Were I live is very industrial (or was), and is a fallout of those times. That's why we have all these old mills rotting away. Wish I could show you.. you should get over here sometime!

I'd love to someday. Probably not going to be anytime soon. I just had to replace my truck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65