You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't fear the lizards! Thailand edition

in #travel5 years ago

Wow, I think it would take me a very long time to allow them to just hang out in my room. I think I would be okay as long as there is some sort of guarantee that they will never crawl over me while I am sleeping. That would really freak me out! We have a wooded area behind our house that tends to have a lot of mice. I killed a snake one day in the yard too and soon realized as much as I hate snakes, they probably would help the mice problem. I wanted to build an owl house to attract them for the mice and a bat house so they could fly around and take care of the mosquitoes. Awesome post!

Sort:  

well, in a decade i have only had one of them fall on me and that was one of the little ones - those guys are cute more than anything else. I share your sentiment about the larger ones and I think I speak for everyone when i say that i definitely do not want those in my house.

The little guys are all over the place but strangely enough, I very rarely see them in the house that I am living in now. It might be the elevation. I have no idea.

That is interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42