You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #23 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

This is Franz Josef Glacier in New Zealand. I had never seen one before so it was very exiting for me! I will never forget the amazing color of the glacier. Unfortunately Franz Josef Glacier is melting due to global warming.
DQmWRAQPzbmD63E19qbw8aeQ79vpkgn6wEtXoB6JjVjK91ntest.jpg

Sort:  

Hey I posted a photo of the same place! What a coincidence! It was an awesome place!

Cool! It has happened before. I guess a lot of people are visiting the same places when they are traveling in NZ! :)

I just came back from the Austrian Alps and the snow conditions were not really what you would expect from Alps during the winter season. Global warming is becoming a real issue. Thank you for your entry. Tomas

That's very sad to hear! It seems like it's happening all around the world! We have to do something about it before it's too late! :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87