🎝If you're going to San Francisco!🎝| My visit in 2014

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_4812test.jpg


🎝If you're going to San Francisco🎝...as Scott McKenzie sang. This song was stuck in my head when we were driving into the city of San Francisco in 2014. It was quite hectic for me, because I'm not used to drive in big cities. Fortunately everything went well and we managed to drop our rental car at the right place. After accomplishing that, we could let the adventures begin!
Of course there are lots of things you wanna do in this city, but we had a pretty tight time schedule. Because of that, we had decided in advance a couple of things that we wanted to do:

Visiting Pier 39:

A lot of things is going on at Pier 39. You can find street performers, live music, waterfront dining, lots of sea lions, shopping, and more. The place is often very crowded, but I think it's worth a visit.

IMG_4623.JPG

IMG_4615.JPG

IMG_4616.JPG

IMG_4617.JPG

IMG_4629.JPG
I love this picture! :D
IMG_4634.JPG

Taking a walk around the city:

We found nice buildings and Pacman! :D

IMG_4641.JPG

IMG_4644.JPG

IMG_4646.JPG

Taking a ride with the cable car:

It was a memorable experience and you get a nice view of the city. I have always wondered how steep the streets are, and actually they were very steep. It would be horrific if the brakes of the cable car suddenly stopped working!

IMG_4594.JPG

IMG_4652.JPG

IMG_4657.JPG

IMG_4673.JPG

Renting a bike and riding across the Golden Gate:

To rent a bike is always a nice way to explore the city. It was a special feeling to see the Golden Gate in real life when you have seen it in so many movies! Sadly there is also a darker side, many people have taken their own lives on this bridge.

IMG_4722f.jpg
A beautiful Hummingbird showed up!
IMG_4723f.jpg

IMG_4747e.jpg

IMG_4758test.jpg

We did also visit the Alcatraz Island, but I will write a separate post about that! Stay tuned! :)

I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I love this city!

thanks for sharing the great picture;-)

Thank you!

I haven't been to San Francisco in over 20 years, crazy how time flies and would love to go back 1 day soon. Thanks for sharing! Have an awesome weekend!

Yep, it's a lovely city! I wanna go back too! Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

Can't Wait for the Alcatraz post! A friend of mine is atm in SF... we were supposed to be together there but things didn't work out.

It will be out next week! So just hang on! :) Oh, that sucks! Hopefully you will get a new chance! :)

omg this sea lion is too cute! <3
anyways my dream is that one day I will have opportunity to see the golden gate bridge live :))

Haha, yep sea lions are awesome! :D.. You should definitely do that if it's possible for you! :)

For now it's tuff because its around 8000km away from me, but I won't give up on it! :D

Don't give up! 👍

great stuff @burran. i love this beautiful and crazy city at the west coast. i was there almost at the same time as you visited san francisco. i cruised with a big trailer and my whole family. that was very funny at all time. Riding the cable cars was one of my favorits. Thanx for the article and sharing all these with us. and go on for: 🎝If you're going to San Francisco!🎝| Great song

Greetings from the carrebean. mikeCee

$_72 rot3.png

Thanks! San Francisco is definitely one of my favorite cities that I have visited in USA! I'm glad you have experienced it too! :).. Have a great weekend!

The places you showed us through your pictures are pure art!! Thank you for the awesome sharing and beautiful writing! 😊 Loved the picture with the seal which was laughing haha ❤️

Thank you so much! I'm glad you stopped by! Haha yeah, it's an awesome picture! :D

This post has received a 1.30 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @borran.

Great information, pictures, will definitely follow your page

Thank you very much! I'm glad you stopped by!

Hello @borran amazing photos thank you for sharing it. Congrats on your achievement thes is milestone well done I am happy for you :). Keep doing what you doing :)

Thank you for your kind words! =)

You got a 2.09% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52