Hooker Valley Track in the surroundings of Mount Cook, New Zealand

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


I would like to share this footage from the surroundings of Mount Cook. I have done many hikes in New Zealand and this was one of my favorites. I have always liked mountains and through this trail you have Mount Cook in the background almost the whole time. If I remember correctly the name of the trail is Hooker Valley Track.

Mount Cook is the highest mountain in New Zealand listed as 3,724 metres (12,218 feet). It is a very popular mountain to climb. Unfortunately since the early 20th century, about 80 people have died attempting to climb the mountain. That makes it New Zealand's deadliest peak.

Source


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @borran.

You got a 30.00% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @borran!

You got a 8.50% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @borran!

Hello, I think you'll enjoy participating in my challenge. Guess the location and win 0.1 SBD. go to my latest post, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD. Where Is This
WhereIsThis_Red_Small.png

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=borran
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=b1fh3qaq


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You are one of my favorite DTubers. Your videos are always fun to watch especially because of the spectacular views that you are sharing with us.Hiking is one of my passions that I want to try someday and thanks to the video I now know that New Zealand is close to perfection for that activity = ) Videos like this really motivate me in a way to reach my goals and be able one day to enjoy such activities.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thank you very much!

Wow, those mountain panoramas are astonishing! I need to visit NZ soon :)

Yeah NZ is amazing! I wanna travel there again soon! Unfortunately it's on the other side of the globe! :P

Helle fellow mountain lover @borran !

So happy I stumbled over your post . I'm excited to follow you along your adventures!

@appics will be great for you, once it launches.

xxx
@elenahornfilm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45