You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a traveler!

in #travel7 years ago

Thank you for the detailed post! Although the newest country in the world, as of now, is South Sudan. I have only been to Prishtina and Ferizaj, because a kind man, while hitch-hiking, paid for the hotel and the breakfast served directly to my room!

In Prishtina, I went to the beer festival and I have met some of the kindest people in Europe. I got so much love there that some of the people I met during that event were almost acting like bodyguards, because too many people wanted to take a picture with me!

I hope to come back one day!

PS: for those into politics, there is a Bill Clinton statue and an avenue dedicated to George W. Bush in Prishtina!

Sort:  

Thank you south sudan for ruining my post lol.

Kidding i am glad you had the chance to be in Prishtina for the beer fest i take it you had a great tims then.

You are right, as it's the newest country in Europe, for now (we will see what happens with Scotland and Catalunya) ;)

I had a great time! Only reason I am not going back is 1) there aren't really flights from Italy to Kosovo and 2) it's the only country in the Balkans where I need a passport to get in.

Yeah unfortunately true check what i've written about this in my first post...

https://steemit.com/picture/@eltooni/the-story-of-my-nephew-erdi-warning-cuteness-overload

But still it's worth visiting just for the machiatos i take it you had one :)

I remember entering a bar for coffee but don't remember about macchiatos! I come from Italy anyway so usually, if I drink coffee in the Balkans, it's the Turkish/Greek/Bosnian one, as it's one of the best ones around. Next time I will make sure I try it, and that post you linked was very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71