The Palace And Its Statues

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

About the author (I am, Blue ...)

 
I live in Bucharest, the capital of Romania. I know I repeat and my friends already know this, but in the hope that will be new readers too, for them I must specify again. Near Bucharest but close to my home (I live in a suburb called New Bucharest) there is a wonderful place. Mogosoaia Palace. My favorite place for walk.

Mogosoaia Palace

Was built between 1698-1702 by Constantin Brâncoveanu, a ruler of the Romanian Country, murdered in Constantinople (together with his four sons) by the Turks. Since then, the palace has had a tumultuous history, changing many owners and finally, it has now become a museum. Museum of Brâncovenesc Art.

IMG_20180124_125358.jpg

Statues

I have also posted about the palace and the wonderful park in the middle of which it is built. Now I would like to present to you the palace and the buildings that form this architectural complex seen behind some statues. In the inner courtyard of the palace were exhibited some very interesting bronze statues.

 

I like the statues very much, but I have to confess that I do not know who their author is. It is a shame for me but in two days I will go there again at the opening of a contemporary art exhibition where many of the paintings of my friend Constantin Daradici will be displayed. Then I'll try to find the name of the sculptor.

Here is another one!

 

 
 

Finally, my favorite, called Maternity!

 

 

 
This was my brief presentation of this wonderful place that I warmly recommend to everyone to visit. I also used Markdown for the first time to improve my form of posting. If you want to learn to use Markdown HERE you can find a very useful guide. Thank you!

Sort:  

Foarte frumos

Thank you, a britishmom talking so well Romanian.

Those statues are so cool. The one you like is my favourite too I think.

Ya, the unborn child killing the monster, this is a very special metaphor. thank you for your comment. I like very much your name!

Thanks so much. Its usually "onethousandwordsorless" but Steemit didn't let me have that many letters

Hi @onethousandwords! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @bluemoon!

@bluemoon wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday - Naked Trees. Feel free to follow @bluemoon if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Very ugly from Steemit. Anyway, I did not think you were so precise. Thanks for telling me, tip!

You could be a tour guide! I would love to visit. Is it easy to walk around the city? Can you walk to a lot of places from your home?

Thank you, I could be an amateur tour guide. Unfortunately, Bucharest is a very crowded city, invaded by cars. You can go by metro and on foot in the central area but with the taxi or your personal car is not a good option (only on weekends is easier). I'm lucky, I live at the good edge of the city, I get to this palace easily. Also, the most beautiful part of the city is considered the north and I live close to it.

This is such a great post! I love the fact you are often promoting our beloved country! Have a great day @bluemoon!

Thank you Alexandra! I promote what I know. I'm far from your beautiful travel posts. I'm glad for you!

There is something quite unique about those statues. I like the style:)

Yes, you've outlined the style well. It's obvious it's the same author. I guess you noticed I introduced myself as Blue. You gave me this name and I like it very much, thank you again! I like the bluemoon but it is awkward to use, something does not fit. You surprised the essentials for me
(because it is my favorite color and often express my condition), thanks again!

Frumoase poze ! Followed you and upvoted 👍

Am facut la fel. Success!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.06% vote... I was summoned by @bluemoon! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 0.73% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @bluemoon!

This post has received a 2.68 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @bluemoon.

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35