You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hike into some Silvery Waterfalls!

in #travel7 years ago

Wow, you just popped my lil bubbles in the pond... big time! Lol This looks like an amazing adventure that I would love to go on some day. I wonder if Mick Dodge was in the area keeping his eye on you? I love that ol' man lol. I hope you know who I'm talking about. If not, here ya go https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mick_Dodge

Sort:  

Your bubbles were awesome! And this is also quite the hike, in fact so many part of Oregon are majestic and extraordinarily beautiful so it's hard not to be wowed.

I did not know of Mick Dodge! What a cool phenomenon he is and it makes sense he would inhabit the fertile and extraordinary Olympic Peninsula - that is the only N American rain forest and such an amazing place! Thanks for introducing me to him.

If you ever get a chance to watch any of his reality TV shows, it would be worth your time; he's a really funny guy!

I finally wrote about the incident that happened to me right after our conversation we had before Christmas. I told you I was a magnet for poo poo :)
https://steemit.com/story/@bluelightbandit/the-night-that-my-jacket-possibly-saved-my-life-a-true-story-by-bluelightbandit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65