Clifftops : Wollongong

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday to all of our readers in Steemit Land.

Since I am working my way up the East Coast at the moment, I thought I would do a quick post of my surrounds. Below are some ocean views from the clifftops at Wollongong.

171 (2).JPG

For our readers in far flung places, Wollongong is a short hour and a half drive from south of Sydney. Despite being so close though, it is a bit of a different world, there's a far more coastal atmosphere and not nearly so many people or such hectic traffic. Some people might be inclined to liken it to Newcastle, which is about 2 hours drive North of Sydney, but I think Newcastle is a different beast entirely (we'll get to that soon enough).

Anyway, here are some views.
174 (2).JPG
IMG_2924 (2).JPG

IMG_2927.JPG

177.JPG

I've got a real thing for lighthouses, so in all likelihood you'll be seeing a lot more of what the East Coast has to offer.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading!

Racheal

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Nice picture..please vote back sir..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45