Strolling after Dark

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Walking through the Nai Harn beach in the evening I found myself thinking about "Golden Hour".

Did you know that in photographic circles "Golden Hour" is called that period of time just before the sunset, when the world is washed in hazy gold?


Panorama from 7 vertical images, aperture f/2.2, exposure 1/60s, ISO 100, RAW.

4

Click image for details


Those guys...I think they decided to swim out to the boat!

Thank You for your attention!


Sort:  

Amazing views! You made an excellent work @blinova!
When I look at these pictures, I'd like to be transferred to this place 8)

Thank you so much for those kind words!

Beautiful! Where I live we have the blue hour just before sunset in the winter.

Thx! Blue hour)))) I'd like to see it!

A riot of color.....gorgeous!

Fully agreed with you, yesterday was a strange colors of sky!

Very special colouring. Thanks for sharing!

Yeah it's rare shades was yesterday (=

Wow

Awesome pictures, I will feature this in my "Today in the Spotlight" segment on my daily post!

Thx a lot!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

These pictures are amazing. The colors so striking. I love the contrast too. Thank you for sharing.