You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You Ask How My Trip Was?

in #travel7 years ago

Good story, giving me a lot to think about.

And you're right, we are usually caught up in our own (little) problems, and don't see how others are.

I do not completely agree with your sentiment though, also here in the "rich worlds" there are plenty of people that have virtually nothing. People depending on hand-outs of others or maybe a governmen.
People that may have worked hard all their lives but now find themselves in a situation where all they can fall back on is themselves.

The rich countries may have gotten wealthier, but also a lot more egocentrical. If you don't fit in, you're cast away like you're nothing.

;-)

Sort:  

Point taken. I agree, people are depending on hand-outs from the government. Believe me, I've also met people who are traveling using these'hand-outs'... in order to have that privilege to travel.

The attitude of people have changed or not, I guess the way we behave towards others is the result of the environment that shaped the way we think and act.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33