You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schloss Moyland Museum in Bedburg-Hau, Kleve Germany

in #travel8 years ago

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy. Really lovely photographs....very kind of you to take Steemit for a tour and a bite to eat. You were right about the door...glad you could be quick....the door is beautiful as well as the reflections and photographs of the castle. We even experienced the height. We are benefitted to have you here at Steem.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

Sort:  

@bleujay, thank you, you're always encouraging and I love that about you :)
do you miss Germany? I miss many of the places there, I want to go to Munich but I can't this year maybe later :)

Thank you for your reply @englishtchrivy. You are too kind.

One misses Europe in general....If one spoke of Germany....to be sure the very best time of year to visit is during the Christ-mas markets, the Black Forest under a coating of snow...the clock factories and shoppes...visit to cafes for coffee and kuchen......the beautiful buildings....all a feast for the eyes. You have touched on the fact that every village has its own Christmas market....and to be sure, one should visit several just to realize how individual they are.

A movie set in Germany is a favorite...perhaps it would interest you...The Book Thief...have you heard of it.

Here's hoping you get to Munich :)

@bleujay you are right at so many points you have mentioned.
Thank you for the tip about The Book Thief I'm going to watch it :)
I haven't seen it yet!
I want to go to the Black Forest but in Summer cause it looks majestic like this

and this in winter

As for the kuchen, I like the ones I experienced in Koblens, Cocchem and Bendorf Sayn. Most of all in Berlin :)
I miss going up the Mossel Valley in Summer - the most beautiful place I went to was Trabentrarbach.
As for the Weihnachtsmarkten - you are right, each is just so different :)

Ich liebe Deutschland and I'm glad I live near it :)

Superfuckin moi the second pic, I mean both

@shla-rafia dank je, ik ging al in bed toen ik dit zag - nu koffie break moet ook weer weg wat later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43