Woo Bar @ the W Hotel, Bali.

in #travel7 years ago

Seminyak in Bali is home to some of the World's best beachclubs. Ku De Ta, Potato Head and WooBar to name a few. After a morning on the motorbikes we were hot, tired and a little burnt from the tropical sun. it was agreed that an afternoon lounging on the day-beds at WooBar would be just what was needed.


WOO BAR


THE W HOTEL

The W Hotel in Seminyak is impressive in every way. From the moment you enter the tunnel of bamboo that engulfs you as you approach, through the lobby and to the terraced pool which cascades across multiple levels down to the beachside.

BAMBOO ENTRY

CASCADING POOL

THE BEACH

AFTERNOON ON THE DECK

THE BAR

The bar itself is quite spectacular, in stark white with a single enormous fan slowly spinning silently as the mixologist works his magic with the liquor. The drinks are pricey by Bali standards but still cheaper than most Western countries. We enjoyed a whole fresh coconut for its re-hydrating properties, and then sampled the selection of ciders. The bar has an extensive and impressive wine list also.

LOUNGES

The decor is vibrant and the mood is one of relaxed decadence. Lounges, chairs, tables and cushions are set out in small clusters to accommodate a variety of group sizes and needs. We are not going to see it today, but we have been recommended to come back and watch one of the sunsets over the ocean which can exhibit some spectacular hues from orange through to pink. If you get a chance to visit Bali, you must come here for a cocktail. Enjoy Life.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Oh you know how to make people envy you 😃 I'm currently looking at a dark sky so that I'm probably left with some rain, while looking at this amazing Pool and the great lounges :)

Wishing Sunshine your way !

Thank you. I hope it'll arrive soon 😊

Woow bali very nice place, thank you for visiting indonesia @bkkshadow

I cant wait to see more of Indonesia. I really want to go to Komodo to see the dragons.

Yeaah komodo island, a place that you must visit next and also island sabang

Nowhere does beach clubs like Bali!

Aint that the truth!

Wow, very nice pool an terrace! Been to Bali twice now and can't wait to come back asap... Posts like this make me even work harder for it ;)

Bali is great <3

How the hell am i supposed to afford such a luxury? :D

steem more :p

I'm upvoting right now! Thanks for sharing @bkkshadow .

thank you

Beautiful pics all. The bamboo tunnel is cool. We had a little bamboo forest on our property in Chile and it was always a cool spot for outdoor photos.

I have never done this, but if I could pull a favor: I finally got my sister to join. Could you take a look at her intro post FULL OF HOPE. I would really appreciate it @bkkshadow

Gringa, if her posts are anything like yours, I am sure she will do fine. I'm looking now, upvoteed and following. Wishing her all the best on steemit :)

Looks like a dream! I love the bamboo!

Bamboo is amazing. Looks great and is strong and versatile. Kind of like us :p

:-)

Very beautiful. I need a vacation.

You deserve it :)

This looks like heaven. I'm ready for this kind of vacation.

it really is a lovely spot for an afternoon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40