You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories from abroad - Coming of Age day in Kyoto

in #travel6 years ago

Saw this featured over on @jrvacation (๑•‿•๑). Japan really is an interesting place. A land of juxtaposition.

I've only heard of Seijin festivals and haven't had the chance to see it for myself. And I didn't know it's been ongoing since 714. Kinda sad to think about, that this long tradition is now in decline.

Very cool post, with nice photos (๑✧‿✧๑).

Sort:  

Thank you so much for stopping by! @jrvacation...have to check them out :) Cool to see my work popping up in different places.

Yeah, times change, countries change...they really need to figure out that problem otherwise they're going to have some serious economic issues in a couple decades.

You're welcome! Credit goes to @jrvacation (๑•‿•๑). Otherwise, I might not have found this for a while! It seems they hadn't let people know they've been featured. Which is cool, since it's a nice surprise. Here's the post I happened to click on where you're featured. https://steemit.com/travel/@jrvacation/travel-japan-weekly-digest-first-edition-week-1

Oh, yes. Time for them to let some gaijin in, huh? Hahaha! (๑˃‿˂)

Hehe. Well, they did kinda let people know via an SBD deposit they sent us :) As a thank you for making quality content about Japan. Glad to see a lot of these curation pages that are popping up are also passing that on to the people making the stuff.

Oh! Nice! (๑✧‿✧๑)

Yes, that is good to see (๑•‿•๑). I'm still new here, and been seeing a lot of posts talking about "whales", voting abuse, and all that. Still trying to figure out what's what, haha.

Welcome to Steemit! Yeah, there are a lot of things going on here when it comes to power. But, for now, don't worry about that. Find your niche, focus on making friends, commenting, producing good content. By the time that matters you'll understand what you need to. So much more important stuff to learn than who are the gods of Steemit. :)

Thank you! (๑•‿•๑) I appreciate the good advice, and I'll definitely keep that in mind going forward! I've already learned a lot this week just from reading interesting posts.

My main concern was with social etiquette on Steemit. See, I'm inept when it comes to social media. Never had Facebook, don't have a Twitter, and I don't even have my own cellphone. I've been watching YouTube since its inception, but didn't bother making an account until just last year.

So, that's where I'm at (๑˃‿˂). I'm liking the different communities here so far. Lots of friendly and knowledgeable people who are willing to help out (๑•‿•๑).

Slowly but surely! I'm sure you'll do well here :)

Thank you! (๑✧‿✧๑) I'll see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44