You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured #61: Mercado Este Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (12 photos) Meet My Friend Luise and Learn Why Teaching English in Ecuador is Not a Wise Decision.

in #travel6 years ago

That is awesome that he has everything he needs and can produce a life there no problem with what they have available.

I think he would be very low pay and not worth your troubles unless you have a want to do that for the country and kids.

Interesting share here Dan. Not sure if I asked you before but what else do you do as a travel pro to earn your income? If you don't mind sharing. Thanks my man!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments. I haven't done anything for over a decade for work. I just saved a lot of money with my teaching business in my early 20s, invested wisely and just live off my interest on a humble 500-1,000 a month "budget traveling" for seemingly ever now! So frankly I don't do a darn thing!

Which is why Steemit is so good for me now. To retire at 24 is not healthy. I've had nothing to really build and be proud of for a long time. Now I am proud of what I've accomplished here on Steemit! :) Thank you for your question. I hope that info doesn't come around to bite me. But it is what it is.

That is awesome and really inspiring. I think you did mention it somewhat to me before. I very much love life and travel and would love to do something similar. Use my daily content to build a blog on my adventures and take it from there. Steemit has also given me something else to be proud of and want to keep building on that for sure.

Good work here and everything you do Dan.

Thank you so much my friend. I think you're just about on your way to Guatamala no? I'm leaving for the Galapagos Tuesday :)

Yes Sunday I am taking off. Galapagos sounds awesome! So amazing to be connecting with people here that are flying around all over the world. Learning about what each other is doing in such positive ways. Truly great network/platform here.

Yes it is totally agree. Safe travels my friend!

Thank you Dan and you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32