You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Pinch of Complaints and a Bag of Acceptance' (Part #244)

in #travel6 years ago

Beautiful topic, beautifully rendered.

"Mark it all down to the folly of Man" I grew up in a huge hydropower and nuclear area. The WWII Manhattan Project produced it's toxins not far from where I grew up. We are known as 'downwinders' and have an astounding cancer rate. Now the liquid wastes from the project are seeping ever closer to the Columbia River. Deep Sigh.

My dog and I walk near a medium sized solar project every day. It's clean, it's quiet, it's effective. No doubt, a good piece of the puzzle.

I want to talk about the need for war machines, but I don't want to write more than you did. Another day, perhaps.

My attitude and hope is that times are changing, that we can rise. It's like the cold, really. It's all how I look at it.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51