You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike #10 : Settle and Victoria Cave

in #travel6 years ago

Looks like an impressive hike, and the caves look impressive, too. I'm not too thrilled with caves or mines, but I go in just because I have to see.

I have a couple of 'headlights' in the tank bag on my motorcycle. I know right where they are and can find them in the dark with ease. I'd have certainly taken one of them with me...

I'm sorry your summer is ended. My good weather is just beginning for local trips.

Sort:  

Yes, your good weather is starting.. ie.. you are no longer roasting alive driving the freeway on two wheels.

Believe me, I have driven Superstition Freeway I60 in Mid July, no helmet, t-shirt, shorts, trainers... dangerous as hell and 10 miles is about the limit before you pass out.

I had a motorcycle when I lived there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43