You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panama Series: Panama City's Skyline at night

in #travel6 years ago

It looks like a beautiful city. I'm really not much of a fan of cities, but I have good reports from the country. I know there is a huge expat community from North America, I know Americans and Canadians that are there.

I have several friends that have ridden motorcycles to the Darien Gap at the very south of Panama. They loved Panama.

I also have a friend that was part of the military operation that took down Noriega. He has a really funny story about creeping up on a place in the sticks before the operation officially started. He took cover in a shallow ditch that moved when the python in the bottom of it took exception to him laying on it.

Thanks for a really great look at a place I've never been.

Sort:  

OMG! That is a quite a story! It sounds like a Rambo movie scenario. I am glad he lived to tell the story ;0)
Since it's listed as one of the top 3 destinations to retire, the number of North Americans has tremendously grown. A big part of them prefer to settle in the highlands of Chiriqui, where the temperatures are a bit lower than the capital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77