You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soaring above clouds in Gran Canaria

in #travel6 years ago

I've got a cousin that spent the last 6 years of his military career at the USAF base in the Canaries. I'm not certain which island it was on.

He and his wife loved it (the reason they stayed for 6 years). Their kids were all teenagers and got a lot of lessons from Mom and Dad.

The kids are now all out of college (two of the three came to the states for school) and Tim is teaching ESL in Italy. They have lived a good life, it seems.

Thanks for a beautiful look at a beautiful place.

Sort:  

There is a military base in Gran Canaria! It is right next to the ball built on the highest point of the island! Maybe that is where he was!

Yeah, I lived here for a year but the climate is not for me. I like my cold and in Summer it gets excruciatingly hot. I do however love to stay for holidays. Or come to clear my mind for a couple of months. My aunt has lived here for around 20 years so I always have a place to stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46