You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mountainous Switzerland

in #travel6 years ago

Funny, it seems like half the people in my stream that are travelling are writing about Switzerland! I was there for work last week and have been there on and off during the past years, and it always throws me how expensive food is there. Eating out (when you are on tour) becomes quite a substantial part of your budget, and I also keep forgetting to bring the Swiss Francs that I have leftover from previous visits. Maybe in the not too distant future, they will accept crypto payments as well (although, that would still be expensive...). That would make things easier and not result in so much shrapnel...

Sort:  

I think the universe is telling us to live more like the Swiss by sending us there :D
The food is ridiculously pricey, sometimes picking up triple or quadruple from the prices in Germany. I remembered that from my childhood but it was still a shock to stop at a small village and see a menu that seems like it is going to eat you and not the other way around.

That would be something! If the Swiss accepted crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65