You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating the Appalachian Trail, Edible wild plants

in #travel8 years ago

@katecloud I've always wondered about maybe doing the Appalachian trail.

I had no idea (nor even knew of) some of the things were edible.

Immature flower(hot dog looking thing)

I don't know why but this literally made me chuckle out loud. What a funny description, but one that everyone instantly would know what you meant.

And what a perfect name for a cool berry! (cloudberry) I will have to try it someday if I am able to.

I'd like to do a piece about tattoos with you and a few other fellow steemians if you have the chance and a little bit of time. Feel free to DM me on steemit chat (bendjmiller222) or facebook / email ([email protected]).

Hope to hear from you and keep up the creative work! You always create interesting content for steemit!

Sort:  

Good Morning @bendjmiller222, I'm gad you got a kick out of my post ;) I've always taken in information better when its paired with fun.

Yes, the cloud berry is good one, actually I could nerd out for a minute... It makes a kick ass liqueur mostly found in Europe. (I'm a bartender so that's a fun fact) The species has both male and female plants. The female only produces "a" berry after pollination from the male...similar to crab apples another favorite of mine.

I will email you, I'm curious what you have in mind.

Awesome!

It makes a kick ass liqueur mostly found in Europe

You should make your own brand and come up with a kick-ass label and a cool name :) I know you'd have at least one customer who would be willing to try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41