What I learned in Morocco - TIS Marrakech

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_5878.JPG

Marrakech has been a life changing experience for me. I have been blessed to spend so much time with other creators. A gorgeous community who all have their story and are willing to share their experiences with the world.

I have struggled with this before. With sharing my experience, my dreams, my story. I knew even before I graduated that I wanted to travel the world and experience something new every day. But I never chased this. I was scared. I was scared what others think. Scared that I don’t fit in the box. Scared to disappoint my father. I thought of myself as a failure. Someone who’s too weak to withstand the 9-5 hassle that apparently everyone else can withstand.

Now I stand here. Years later. After having tried all those things. After getting a degree, a good paying job, a nice car. I stand here, and I am free! I said to myself that it’s enough. I cut the cord that was holding me back. I quit my job and now I’m ready to travel the world and chase my dream!

What the other’s thought? I didn’t care anymore. I had enough of this life. And it couldn’t have gotten any better. I’m honored to meet all the people I met last week. All the lessons I learned and all the feedback I got. Friends who I thought that wouldn’t understand my decision are now reading my blogposts and congratulating me! Things couldn’t have gotten any better. It’s going to be a long road, but I know that I’m on the right way!

Many thanks to trablin for hosting the best influencers event ever!

Sort:  

Hey there, I'm a curator at @travelfeed and we would love for you to submit your posts to us for rewards using this tag #travelfeed . We only require from you to have a min. amount of 250 words, original content and it has to be written in English!

Great read! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days. We just gave you a small upvote together with over 60 followers of the @travelfeed curation trail.
Have you heard of @travelfeed? Using the #travelfeed tag rewards authors and content creators who produce exceptional travel related articles, so be sure use our tag to get much bigger upvotes, resteems and be featured in our curation posts!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47