You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressions from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, part IV

in #travel7 years ago

Yes, that's the part that I hadn't at all expected. I just needed to get out of Indonesia to come right back and get a new visa, and so I booked as cheap as possible, being on a very tight budget. However, when I arrived at that hotel, it felt like I had won some sort of lottery, as I had expected "Motel 6" like accommodations, but found myself in the most luxury hotel room I've ever experienced.

Also, if you're not picky about flying and you can live with frequent, short delays and the occasional mechanical issue, then Airasia is amazingly inexpensive to travel all throughout Southeast Asia. I found the airfare and hotel package on a website (or app) called AirasiaGo.

Sort:  

you could write a post about that trip of yours, if you wanted, so that everybody hears about AirasiaGo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61