Ecola State Park on the Oregon Coast

in #travel7 years ago

I haven't posted in a while about our whirlwind trip to Oregon, but I am not giving up on chronicling my travels. I believe in the Steemit community and am excited for the future. Sometimes I will resteem crypto news for the benefit of the community because we really are the pioneers of the Internet! Today I want to tell you about our next stop on the coast, Ecola State Park!

20170404_115129.jpg

Ecola State Park is a must see. Nestled between Seaside and Cannon Beach we decided to make time to see it. Since it was one of our first stops we decided to go for a short hike and explore the beach area. As soon as we stepped out of the car the smell of the ocean breeze and the expansive shoreline beckoned us to explore. We found some incredible tidal pools but first we had to climb down. We hadn’t expected the challenge to reach the shoreline. Here is my wife conquering her fear of heights as she uses a rope to descend the muddy hillside about 20 feet.

20170404_121057.jpg
Did I mention the descent was right next to a small waterfall!

20170404_120116.jpg
Adventure beckoned us to explore the tidal pools and driftwood forts.

20170404_122816.jpg
The rocks and tidal pools host many creatures. We saw lots of barnacles, anemone, and mussels.

After exploring the tide pools we took a rest in a driftwood fort but hurried up the muddy hillside when it started raining. Luckily it wasn't too difficult climbing back up. Our next stop will be Cannon Beach! Follow me for more adventures and pictures along the Oregon Coast.

Sort:  

write more please, love your adventures

I'll write about digging with the excavator soon.

Adult Tonka Toys!

Perfect, i like that ^_^'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73