You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something Diabolic This Way Comes

in #travel6 years ago

I start by placing my thoughts to paper in an attempt to find out who I am, who I want to be, and who I will ultimately become. I want to know who has influenced my development, my personality, my values, and my decisions thus far. I know I’m not the same as everyone else. There are a variety of traits and quarks that set me apart, distinguishing me from other people; those things that make me an individual. But how different am I really? I work, pay bills, watch the news, eat out, complain, cry, laugh, worry, sleep, breathe in, and breathe out. I guess what sets me apart, what truly sets me apart, are my choices. They are my choices. They are my decisions. They are what I claim as my own. They are my accomplishments as well as my mistakes. They are my oh no what have I dones. They are me, and this...is my life.

You are not alone in this..whatever 'this' is. Thanks for the thought evoking dialog.

Sort:  

I guess what sets me apart, what truly sets me apart, are my choices. They are my choices. They are my decisions. They are what I claim as my own. They are my accomplishments as well as my mistakes. They are my oh no what have I dones. They are me, and this...is my life.

beautiful words!

Thank you. Ditto to you. I enjoyed this glimpse into you life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41