You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fish Monger and his Dog in Playa Del Carmen

in #travel6 years ago

It is a shame when business has to buy from a supplier. Kind of mafia style. Buy from our suppliers or we will burn you down, you would think we were back in the 1920's and 1930's with the protection rackets going on, but then again I guess in some parts of the world it is still alive and well.

A nice looking dog, and no drool. Just a happy yeah, ya like my ride? it is so cool you walking fools attitude look.

I missed commenting on the post the other day from you, but it sure looked like wolfie and buddy are doing great together sharing the food now. Next it will be cuddle up together time.

Sort:  

It is a shame, isn't it. I guess it guarantees quality control, but in the end, it's the suppliers who are making the money. I used to own a franchise, burger place, and we had to purchase from a major supplier, even though we outsourced local ingredients. Silly really.

That dog is pretty awesome, so chill and enjoying his ride. It was so hot that I was jealous of him tucked under that umbrella by the ice chest :)

No worries about my other post, but look at this!

Have a great weekend @bashadow! THanks for stopping by :)

They are getting along great. I knew they would. I mean buddy even looks like he is slimming down a tad bit, must be all the play time or something, or just making sure the little one gets enough to eat first.

He's slimming down a bit from chasing here I think :) And like toddlers, when they start fighting at night, we just separate them, put her in her 'kennel' to sleep and they both settle down. In the morning, when she cries to get out, he's the first one there! :)

You were right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72