SKYDIVE WINGSUIT COACHED JUMP!! - LESSON IN WINGSUITING!

in #travel6 years ago


Coached Wingsuit jump a couple of years ago with Sam Laming (Wingsuit Instructor).

I was working towards my WS2 rating, so he was getting me to do up n down movements as well as side to side. He was moving about the sky and essentially I had to go and get him. I had only recently got my WS1 rating, so it was my second coached jump.

I was using my Tony Suits T-Bird wingsuit at the time, which is a beginner wingsuit.

This skydive was done at SKydive Headcorn, Kent - ENGLAND.

#skydive #freefall #terminalvelocity #skydiving #basejumper #skydiver #frothing #fullfroth #frother #adventure #life #adrenaline #extremesports #adrenalinesports #gopro #travel #rockon #summereveryday #summer #wingsuiting #wingsuit #havokcarve #havok #phoenixfly #aerodyne #epicene #squirrel #flysight #netheravon #skydivenetheravon #nethers #flock #flocking #headcorn #skydiveheadcorn


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi basejumper
Thank you SO much for sharing your adventures!!

Following you now for more

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks man! Looking forward to more of yours also, cheers!

100% upvote. This is so exciting! I really enjoyed this. Thanks.. here I am thinking of posting a recipe and see this exciting life adventure. resteemed and following
I like the way things on the surface look so tiny from up there. lol

Thank you! And I look forward to seeing your next recipe :-)
Haha and yes I like being under my parachute and having a good snoop at what people are doing from above hehe

You are like a James Bond in that suit. I call them squirrel suits. I have seen flying squirrels in nature. The only videos of what you did was in movies.

Yeah a lot of people call them squirrel suits and birdman suits etc.
I actually saw flying squirrels too, and a flying lemur! It flew over my head when I was in Borneo...coolest thing I ever saw

Hi..
Love your posts, i am terrified of hights but love watching base jumping, proximity flying and tall structure climbing...i think it helps me with my fear lol... managed to do an abseil many years ago which was a mammoth task for me.... i dream that one day i might be able to jump out of a plane but unfortunately severe rheumatoid arthritis now plagues me so much that sometimes i cant even walk so dont know if i'd ever be fit enough.....
Keep on living life to the full m8....
Following you and look forward to your posts..
Much respect and keep safe :-)

Hey thank you! and if you don't ask you won't know, get to your local drop zone and ask them, you should be ok to do a Tandem skydive.
Also I am scared of heights, I really don't like them, but the BASE jumping helps me with that. Sky diving also really helps as you are so high that it doesn't even feel real anymore, its strange but the lower you are the scarier I find it ;-)

Tiene que ser una pasada tirarse :) algún día lo haré :) tiene que ser pura adrenalina. Felicidades por el vídeo y por tu segundo salto :)

Gracias, espero que algún día lo pruebes :-)

Lo compartiré ;) y te avisare para que le eches un vistazo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47