You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Japan - Tadao Ando's Garden of Fine Arts in Kyoto

in #travel6 years ago

I'm probably a little old-fashioned)) This style of architecture is interesting, but, as I observe from photographs, this style has its drawbacks. He, according to my modest estimate - is short-lived. I see the walls covered with mold. I build my house from natural stone and pay attention to small details. Architects today are trying to come up with something new, but everything good was invented even before they were born. And no one can repeat it today. I do not want to talk about the acropolis, or the pyramids)) Versailles, is not it better to save the paintings in dry rooms, in a gilded framework ..... I understand that the new generation wants progress in everything, but if you look closely, this is a regress, and very strong. Well, I can not fit into my head the black square of Malevich next to the works of Rembrandt, or Raphael ..... so I see it ..... I apologize for the bad English.

Sort:  

Thanks for your opinion. Interesting to see what others have to say about this architecture. The style has its drawbacks but I think this is a public space in the outdoors so it was a creative way of showcasing some art for people to see and enjoy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77