The Badger is Back in Badgerdom

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Traveling with a three-year-old is tough and traveling from Europe to the U.S. with a three-year-old is a great test or your character let me tell you what.

DSC_0486.JPG

Honestly, though, it went really well. My son went a good 18 hours without sleep before he went into meltdown mode on the plane then finally went to sleep. I'm really proud of him for sticking it out so long before he couldn't anymore.

There is really no good way for a three-year-old to sleep on a plane. Too big for papa's arms and too small for the seat. He spent most of the time switching back and forth between the two spots.

He will be four in May so the whole time I'm wondering will he remember this? Only time will tell.

I sat next to a really lovely lady who helped out big time. Sometimes it takes a friendly stranger to remind you there is still good left in this world. I'm grateful for her help.

Anyways, we are here a couple days and looking forward to seeing the family. We have been out of the country for over a year so everything is a little strange. I was speaking German to Americans last night at the border check.

I was so happy when we stopped at the gas station and the lady asked me if I wanted a bag for the four bottles of water I bought. It's the small things!

So with drive and flight my son slept about 4-5 hours, got to my grandmas and he slept another 4 and now we have been up since 330am local time eating oatmeal cookies and chillin' out on the couch.

Hope everyone is alright! Take it easy!

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Have fun in the US and enjoy your vacation! If you survived such a trip with a 3 year old you will survive anything :)

Thanks! Was quite the trip! But I'm proud of my boy for being so good

I'm glad the journey wasn't too bad. It sounds like you were more successful than the Packers! :(

Gaz

Yeah too bad, but there’s always next weekend!

Have fun with your family and friends.

Thanks, even pretty good so far

Take care and be safe out there.

god bless and safe travels to you and your family dear steemitblogger fam @balticbadger!

Thanks a lot!

howdy sir badger! glad to see ya'll made it over there safely! How long are you going to be there for? And where is there?

Here until the 2nd. Back in Wisconsin!

howdy back sir badger! oh ok so about a week or so, I bet that's gonna feel great to be back home when you get there. have fun sir badger!

Congratulations @balticbadger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @balticbadger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76