Diary of a Business Traveler: Day 1 of my "Worcation"

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends! I am currently on a business trip to Florida for the next few days, and wanted to take you all along with me. As a frequent business traveler, I must admit, life away from home can get a little lonely at times. I make the best of it though and try to turn each trip into a "worcation"...work + vacation = worcation! Thanks to Steemit, I am excited to share a diary of my trip with all of you! Please enjoy my photos from today and converse with me while I take you on this week's journey with me to Pensacola, Florida USA.

 photo 20160718_221600_zpsxoqo6r4f.jpg

(Pardon my crazy hair, the wind was blowing!)

I wrote an earlier post today about how I was having Steemit withdrawal on my flight! I wanted to post and read other's posts so badly that I purchased a wifi plan on the plane! You can read about that story here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bakingengineer/diagnosis-steemit-withdrawal-from-36-000-feet-in-the-air-treatment-buy-in-flight-wifi-and-steem-on

After arriving in Florida, I had the rest of the day to relax. It was 99 degrees and sunny, so I decided to go visit the beach. The beaches here are beautiful! Here are some photos I took earlier on Pensacola Beach ;-)

 photo 20160718_222456_zpsqseozkcv.jpg

 photo 20160718_222820_zps9dnzlbbg.png

I hung out on the beach for a bit and enjoyed the waves, sun, and some people watching.

 photo 20160718_222837_zpsnwdaxmgq.png

 photo 20160718_153755_zps1xrs2nwj.jpg

 photo 20160718_215234_zpsx4lvq4qz.jpg

Afterwards, I headed back to my hotel to shower and get ready for dinner. Since I am in an area known for seafood, I decided to have dinner tonight at a highly recommended seafood restaurant called Grand Marlin. There I enjoyed this delicious fried lobster appetizer, a few strawberry mango mojitos, and blackened red snapper for my entree. Delicious!

 photo IMG_20160718_194757_zpszhirmmra.jpg

Now, I am back at my hotel ready to share day 1 of my "worcation" with you all. I am excited because this is the first trip I am sharing on Steemit. I hope you enjoy!
If you also travel for work, I would love to hear your stories as well! What do you do to make business travel more enjoyable?

Stay tuned for the day 2 post tomorrow! !

Sort:  

It looks like you are living the dream! Not a 100% vacation but it could be worse!

Lol thanks! True, it could be worse ;-) Some trips are better than others :-)

Thank you! I will continue to post more throughout the week during this trip!

Hi bakingengineer! I lived in Naples for three years. I know that color of water well. Ah yes, Florida in the summer. But if you are by the water, it can be refreshingly relaxing!

Hi jlwkolb!! Naples is beautiful! I love Florida! What made you decide to leave this beautiful place?!?

work - I miss it at times but the humidity was tough. I'm a CA girl at heart.

I love Cali too! LA and San Francisco are two of my fave places!

Those pretty toes got my vote:) Lucky you all that traveling.

LOL thanks:)
Sometimes the travel is GREAT! Other times it does get exhausting though :)

Being a poker player part-time traveling is a must for me @times, I enjoy it much.. https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcaneinfo/steem-dollars-to-bitcoin-in-3-minutes
easy way to convert to bitcoin for cash in case you have not learned yet. Take Care look forward to more of your posts:)

Part-time poker player sounds like fun! Although I have the worst poker face LOL. I will check out the link to your post and I also look forward to more of your posts as well! Have a great day!

Love your pics, thanks for sharing 😍😍😍😂

Thank you! I will continue to post more throughout the week during this trip. Stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44