Diagnosis: STEEMIT WITHDRAWAL From 36,000 Feet in the AIR!!!! Treatment: Buy IN-FLIGHT Wifi and STEEM On!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So, I travel fairly often for work, and this week is no exception. Today is another typical travelling Monday for me. However, today is different than any other Monday that I've traveled. Let me explain why. A few days ago I was introduced to Steemit, and I have been on it every chance I get! So, you can imagine how I felt on this flight with no access to Steemit! If I was a Physician, I'd diagnose myself with Steemit Withdrawal! As for the treatment: No, it's not those dry pretzels the Flight Attendant just handed out...Nor is it the cup of Sprite I just drank...It is PURCHASING IN-FLIGHT WIFI so that I could get on Steemit! "Keep Calm and Steem On, " right?!!?

 photo res_1468861740466_zps7rlvnhhh.jpg

So, here I am; 36,000 feet in the air on a Delta flight, but more importantly on Steemit! I know I can't be the only one obsessed with Steemit here?! Who else feels like Steemit has become their hobby, their 9-5, and their favorite pastime?! What's Facebook and Instagram again????
Oh and this week's business trip has me travelling to Florida, so you'll probably see a few pictures from there in a later post!

 photo 20160718_131153_zpshz14lppc.jpg

UPDATE: If you're a little late catching this post, NO WORRIES! You can fast forward and read my next post that includes pictures of me on my current business trip a.k.a. "Worcation" in Florida. Lots of sunny skies, beautiful waters, and good food....Oh and some work too :) You can read all about it and see the photos here: https://steemit.com/travel/@bakingengineer/diary-of-a-business-traveller-day-1-of-my-worcation

Here is a sneak preview:
 photo 20160718_221600_zpsxoqo6r4f.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

I don't know if you noticed, but you've got a hole in your pants 0_o

Nice. Alternatively, you could always have several articles in the "think tank" and work on the quality of your content while you are w/o data. Then, when you have a data connection again, you could move your posts over to the

Hive Mind

That is an awesome idea! I will definitely do that :-)

Share some of those lovely beach pics. I ahvent been back to Florida in months, i aure miss the beach

Gosh you're gorgeous that natural hair omg!Eye candy is nice on steemit:)
arcaneinfo saying Hi
Happy Steeming!

Hi! Thank you so much. You're so kind :)

Florida! I am travelling there in a few weeks hahah, steemit master race lol

Yes! What part will you be going to? I am heading to Pensacola/Destin area

Ohh I see, I have no idea where those areas are, i'm going to Orlando!

Right on lovely we see you down here. :) thanks for sharing

You're welcome! Thank you for reading :)

Thanks! I love this platform! I will be posting a blog about day 1 of my trip here on steemit shortly. Stay tuned;-)

When can we see those 👙👙 pics 😉😇

Just posted some pics from my day today in a new post !

I'll take a look now. Can't wait to see them XOXOX

Steem on 👍👍👍👍👍👍 safe travels steemer

Sure is! Even at 36,000 feet the air! hahaha :-)

Steem FTW. I'm talking about steem all the time to my friends and even though they are not crypto enthusiasts lots eyelids are raised by it. Full steem ahead!

I am doing the same! They all think I am crazy though and I get the glazed stare like "why are you making a big deal out of this?!" Eventually they will get it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43