Waking up on the beach in Seattle for New Years!

in #travel6 years ago

image

You ever hear the term, “sleepless in Seattle”? Without a doubt probably the most overused term when thinking of the Pacific Northwest. There’s a location just south of the iconic city located on the coast of poverty bay. It’s a big hit with the locals as travelers and tourists know nothing of the spot.

I was lucky to meet some amazing locals there; among them being @anastasiakibu- make sure to follow her as she is new to steemit-; who showed me one of the most beautiful and tranquil beach coastlines I’ve ever seen!

I’ve been living in souther California for twelve years and can say In confidence that poverty point, despite its name, is rich in natural beauty. It’s calm waters and sweeping hillsides testify that a sleepless night in Seattle is worth the mornings sunrise.

image

Seattle is known for its frequent downpours year round. It can get quite depressing. However, there is this saying about Seattle: “even when it rains, it shines”. Seattle shines in my heart because of the people. They are loving, kind, friendly, open, intelligent, bold, beautiful. The list can go on and on....and perhaps I could write more.
But my advice is this: come visit Seattle, and you may find yourself loving it’s people and culture.

Have any of you been to Seattle?

Have you ever visited the Pacific Northwest?

God bless and shalom for the new year to all!

How did you celebrate the New Years?

Don’t forget to subscribe for more travel posts!

Happy steeming!!!

Sort:  

It was so awesome to meet such good people. Definitely a great way to start a new year!

And I love the photos, makes me want to go back already!

That place is fantastic!!! I will definitely be going back soon.
I love that there are genuine and good people there!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jstajok. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Привет дружба. Очень хорошая статья! Было интересно читать! Я согласен с тобою что Seattle хороший город, а самое главное что люди очень хорошие👏👏👍

One of my favorite cities for sure!!!

they surrounding itself is mind blowing , i bet you had an amazing new year

The colors in your photographs are beautiful, I've never been to Seattle but it looks great :)

you should visit! it's amazing in the summer otherwise it gets very cold. But if you like the cold I recommend it 100%

bro Sleepless in Seattle is not a term that is overused it's a Movie... have you seen it? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57