YOU decide! What do you want from me?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This post is all about YOU!

I'll try to keep this short and sweet...

I know your time is valuable as you are probably sifting through dozens of posts finding ones worthy of upvotes, resteems, and of course your beloved comments. I’ve been on Steemit for about 3 weeks now, explored, commented, posted, found community, and have even been delegated some Steem Power and earned a few Steem Dollars! I’d say that’s a pretty successful start!

I’ve posted about a few different topics such as my introduction post, apples & oranges, a few posts about travel in Mexico (1, 2, and 3), participated in a 7-day meditation challenge, and have also talked about the LGBT community and how to deal with some of the challenges we face.

This is where YOU come in!

What would you like me to keep talking about?

Here's what I can offer you:

  • travel tips and advice about visiting or living in Mexico
  • LGBT+ related stories and discussions
  • video content (interviews, opinions, stories, reactions)
  • productivity / organizational tips
  • raw, honest, vulnerable stories
  • personal photography

15723313_10154696357736203_3790645694562388414_o.jpg

If I were to give you a glimpse inside my head right now, there are 2 main directions I'm thinking of going with Steemit (and my life):

A. I go in depth about traveling and living throughout Mexico... I explore the country exhaustively and share those experiences with you. After Mexico, I go somewhere else in the world.
B. I find LGBT+ people as I travel and then interview them, sharing their unique stories from the perspective of what it's like being gay where they are from. Maybe I travel through Mexico a bit quicker and then move on throughout Central and South America, or choose a new continent to explore and do the same.

If you've read this far, or have seen any of my previous posts - you know I'm able to put out some great quality content. Your thoughts are important to me in order for me to know what direction to head in!

To engage more people, please consider:

  • "resteeming" this post

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Your ideas sound great! I would go with some combination of your A and B plans and see where it takes you. Depending on how far or often you want to be traveling. I would very much like to see the content that could come from your adventures!

Okay... thanks for the feedback, I'll try a little bit of both and see what the reception is!

I think video content is a very good idea to turn into. In the beginning it might sound like a lot of work for a post, but don't get dollar signs in your eyes, persistence always pays.
Start doing interviews with locals and with other travelers you meet, talk about certain subjects you find valuable and start sharing great information.


Om shanti!

Thanks for your thoughts on what direction I should head into! I totally think you're right and I just need to start playing with video! I actually took some cameras out today to start practising with them and testing out their functionality.

I struggle with being a perfectionist and comparing my work with others. There is so much great content out there, but I feel like Steemit is a safe environment to play and hone my skills!

It's definitely a safe environment because everything goes so fast here.
By the time you are making your tenth video you will be looking back and seeing all the things you learned and have overcome.


You can do this!

Great point! I'll be working on a short little clip soon, looking forward to seeing what people think about it! Thanks for the encouragement!

Use your story telling skills to WIN "FIVE WORD STORIES" daily challenges. I announce winners every Saturday.

Happy Steeming

5WS_icon copy.png

Fun challenge man... I got an entry in on one of your posts!

Interesting! Talk about traveling and the LGBT world ;)

Thanks for your input... it's greatly appreciated! I'll try to combine them both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59