You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Nights on a Duck Farm in North Carolina - BEWARE THE ATTACK GEESE! 🦆

in #travel7 years ago

Geese are evil....i belive them to be the messengers from the devil itself. Horrible creatures. I was attacked more then once and if anyone ever asks me what guard dog to get I always say: just get a pack of geese.

We just lost a duck a few days ago. :/ We had to tie down the dog (because we got a complaint some other dog was in heat and my fathers dog wanted to be a part of the action of course)....so the dog was tied. A tied dog at my fathers place means one duck less. :( The fox got her. Her male compainion that survived is so sad now...breaks my heart.

test1.gif

If you are going to use it, open it in another tab first....cuz the comment resizes it.

Sort:  

Oh my god, thank you! That is super cute - I'll be sure to credit you for your work. I feel the urge to go show it to Mr. Bumblepoppy right now haha.

I'm so sorry to hear about your duck. :( They are so sweet and funny and have such strong bonds with their flock, so I can only imagine how the male feels. Sounds like the dog does a good job guarding when he can, just like those meany geese.

Yes...my father doesn't belive in neutering and he is a really great watch dog. Trully. But the nature for breeding is stronger. :) I did suggest my father to neuter the dog....would be way less complications, since he needs the dog to be lose to be effective and he wouldnt stroll of time to time. But he just gets pissed at me lol.

No credit needed! Just wanted to "gift" you in some way!

Good night. :)

Can I take credit for the two of you discovering one another? I'd like to. ....The opening dialogue in this post is awesome. I also love the. "My hoses, you're running over my hoses! My beautiful hoses!" To completely misquote you from memory, but the way my mind created a scene in my head. I saw that guy and the day and you and your boyfriend, that's good writing.

Absolutely, you can! That guy was way into his hoses, but only because they provided water for his even more precious ducks - it was so alarming haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55