Joshua Tree & Red Rock Canyon State Park

in #travel5 years ago

Here are some more pictures from my recent explorations of California.
Arriving for the first time in Joshua Tree I could feel the magic of the land. I arrived at night when it was already dark, and I ended up camping at Indian Cove Campground which turned out to be such a perfect spot.
This was my view when I woke up:

B8CA3C96-BEC5-4D69-A847-2F017BC9E652.JPG

Pretty surreal landscape!
With my photo editing, I often like to accentuate the surreal & mystical feel.
A picture below was taken at the other part of the Joshua Tree National Park.
I am always looking out for interesting textures that are an inspiration for my art.

16DA31DD-7466-4AD5-BDBA-3F4A4790C701.JPG

Both of the photographs below were taken from a campground at the Red Rock Canyon State Park, not too far away from Joshua Tree. Another very cool place to stay at, with interesting rock formations. It was great to see it, although honestly, I don't think that in the future I will be coming out of my way to go there back. I didn't like about this place that some areas were a bit messy with trash and broken glass.

4A9A6EC5-85C8-4E91-9233-ED08F03FFE80.JPG

407A27AC-0837-4195-8874-A4AD82A57F77.JPG

Sort:  

Excellent photos! I'm actually moving near Twentynine Palms next month; right next to Joshua Tree National Park. I've never been out their except near around the coast. Too bad I haven't moved there yet, or I'd say let's meet up for a beer.

29 Palms is an interesting place. There are many tiny homesteading buildings from when they were still giving away land. https://www.kcet.org/shows/artbound/jackrabbit-homestead-artists-off-roaders-and-the-american-dream-writ-miniature

thank you! enjoy your new home base!;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

your support is much appreciated!

We are so sorry!

Last night STEEMAUTO had a bug for several hours and we downvoted INSTEAD of upvoted. The bug has been fixed.

I'm going through and removing all downvotes, replacing them with the corresponding upvotes.
Thank you for understanding. ❤️
image.png

all good!;) thank's!

I really like how you capture those textures and depth in these two wonderful locations. Don't give up on Red Rock Canyon. It's a huge state park with some much cleaner and lonelier areas. I went there last year and visited Burro Schmidt tunnel and we 4x4 drove all over tiny tracks in the higher lands. I want to go back and try to see some fossils and human artifacts, as well as visit the Old Dutch Cleanser mine.

Cheers!

thank you and I appreciate your encouragement! maybe I just barely scratched the surface of this place.. I will stay open if it calls me back;-)

But of course! So many tracks to explore!
Here's my poem and images about the Burro Schmidt tunnel from our visit. Cheers! And adding you to follow.
https://steemit.com/socalsteemit/@creationofcare/a-light-at-both-ends-burro-schmidt-tunnel

thank's for sharing & following! I would be interested in testing out the acoustics in this tunnel!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25