You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake Tahoe Overnight Photo Adventure - Video

in #travel6 years ago

Awesome , enjoyed watching your video. Very informative and interesting. Thanks for talking about your camera setup and also about your camp setup. This is adventurous too doing it alone up there. I think I liked your dinner spot the best ! Never knew the milkyways are shot after moon in set. The preview of the shots looks great , looking forward to the photos now , Cheers !

Sort:  

Thank you @ashwinrajt! Yeah, that view with dinner was pretty spectacular. Glad you liked the video and info. I used to get a little scared on the overnight solo adventures but really, the bears are more scared of us than we are of them. It's those darn mountain lions that still freak me out a little but I've only seen one - so out of sight, out of mind... I've shot the milky way when the moon is up and you can get a decent photo, but it is much better when the moon has set and the sky gets darker. The stars don't have to compete with the moon light. Photos to come this week... Cheers!

I would love to do a solo adventure like this , your post is very inspiring !

Go for it @ashwinrajt! It's a lot of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50