Creative Street Food Court at Molave, Philippines

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1447.JPG

I’ve been in the province for almost a week (and I just got home in Iligan yesterday morning). I’ve been so busy last week organizing the junior chess tournament and I went right away into the province after the event.

I went home in the province because May 14 was the barangay election day and I have to cast my vote to support a certain politician as well as to celebrate our patron saint’s festivity, Sr. San Isidro Labrador and as usual, foods are served.

But I stopped over at my friend’s (@louilowa’s) house first to chill out while eating exotic Philippine food and drinking beer. We also went out for a snack at nearby food stall and tried their local kwek-kwek made out of malunggay leaves.

IMG_1448.JPG
Excuse the photobomber LOL

Anyway, kwek-kwek is a local Filipino street food made out of boiled eggs coated with orange batter which are then deep fried until coatings become crispy. The batter is usually made out of flour but in this stall, the batter is made out of malunggay leaves.

Other delicious foods are also available such as squid balls, French fries, steamed and fried siomai, fish tempura, hotdogs and shakes.

IMG_1450.JPG

We ordered 4 varieties, which are steamed and fried siomai, kwek-kwek made out of malunggay and hotdogs. We also ordered shakes to satisfy thirst.

I am not sure but we only paid less than 4 USD for all of our orders! That’s very cheap for such delicious dishes served directly. If you happened to visit Molave, Zamboanga del Sur, then I would recommend you visit this place. This is located near the hall of justice building.

IMG_1446.JPG

We (with @paulthebeloved and @strawhatkimbao) went home to Tambulig (our town, Molave is a nearby town where @louielowa live) after taking our foods.

The day after it was finally the barangay election day and I casted my vote as early as 8 AM in the morning. That same day was also the day before the feast of our patron saint. The winners of the elections had a double celebration the day after.

Thank you for your effort in taking your time to read my post! I really appreciate it. If you liked my post, please follow me for more posts. Have a great day!

@Project-Eleven Banner made by @jefz

Learn about Project Eleven

Our project called @Project-Eleven is a blockchain-based organization which aims to bring talented Filipino athletes, e-sports enthusiasts, musicians and artists to the Steem Blockchain by instigating events, workshops, tournaments/competitions and other engaging events.

We will then reward participants and winners with cryptocurrencies and/or cash from our steemit earnings! We will also support related contents through quality curations!

If you want to know more about our project, read our introductory post by clicking here.

Help me reach my STEEM POWER GOAL by upvoting and resteeming my posts


My Goal: 10,000 SP, Currently at 1,329 SP.


Believe and you're halfway there.

Please vote for @precise, @cloh76 and @steemgigs as witness. Click here to cast your votes

Sort:  

It's very beautiful and intrastate post I really like your excellent work thanks for sharing your excellent food and travel post

I resteem your excellent post

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81