#TravelBug 1 Island Samui, Thailand!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians! 👋

In my previous post, I shared with you a story how I discovered Golf and ended up shooting a commercial for it, if you haven’t seen it yet, go check it out👆, would love to hear your feedback on that.

So my Thailand journey began this winter when it’s so cold here in Saint-Petersburg you can't even go outside!❄️
I’m not a Siberian 😉 so I usually pack my things and go south. This time me and my girlfriend Kristina @insearch choose a little island Samui in Thailand 🏝 and it didn’t disappoint us at all!

First, we took a train from Saint-Petersburg to Moscow🚅

From Moscow we took the loooooong flight first to Dubai then to Bangkok ✈️

After spending one night in the hostel 🌃 we took a flight, then a bus and finally a ferryboat to the island, we were exhausted but we made it. 😓

We went straight to the hotel, it was a simple one, but comfortable and relatively cheap we paid 9 000 baht (265$) per month and in addition about 8$ for the electricity.
So when our home was settled we rented a bike for 90$ a month and our journey began. 🛵

Our typical day in Samui was something like

6:00 am 🏃
Is there a better way to start a day then running?

7:30 am🍉🍌🍏🍍

Farmers Market to buy delicious fruits and veggies for the day

9:00 - 12:00 am🏊🏄

Ocean, ocean and more ocean

13:00 - 15:00 pm🥗🍜🍱

Delicious Thai food

Ingredients for Noodles​s

Fried Rice with Veggies

16:00-22:00 pm⛰🏯🗿

Traveling with friends around the island

What can I say about Samui, it’s very calm and warm place, people are friendly, food is relatively cheap the ​ ocean is clean and amazing, plenty of waterfalls, mountains, jungles, coconut fields etc. It's fantastic!!!

Thank you, ​Samui for those warm and joyful​ days, looking forward to visiting you again sometime soon!

I can defiantly recommend some places if you want​ over there to chill with friends or with yours​ loved once.😉

If you’re planning on visiting this island and have any questions I would love to help you in the comment section below!👇

Make sure to follow me @arthurbiz for more stories like this and more more to come.

Have a great day!✌️

Arthur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71