IRAN Trip - Introduction and Trailer

in #travel7 years ago

Have you ever thought about traveling to Iran?
I did it, and i will show you in the upcoming posts and what I saw:

ws_Iran_Flag_1920x1200.jpg

I will give you my travel experience from Iran. Iran is one of the oldest countries in history. The pre Persian Culture and Civilisation dates back to more than 9000 years ago.
I want to invite you into this old culture wich meets modern live.
How people live ?
Strict rules with modern lifestyle! How does it work?
What can you visit there?
What about the nature?
The food?

What do you think when you hear Iran?
Do you want to see all the pictures, hear the stories or just ask Questions?

I will answear them all in the comments!

Discover a absolutely unknown country for most of us.

I will give you first impressions here:

Persepolis, the anicent Capital of the old Persian empire built more than 2500 years ago by Dareios the Great! Here Im standing in the front of "The Great Gate of Nations". The first human declaration of the universal human rights was achieved here:
SDC10495.JPG
539 b.c Cyrus the Great conquered Babylon and liberated all Slaves. Everyone was free to choose his Religion and there was no difference between people. This Charta can be viewed in the UN main Building in New York.

Grave of Iranian poet Hafis, lives more than 600 years ago:
SDC10469.JPG

"Rose petals let us scatter
And fill the cup with red wine
The firmaments let us shatter
And come with a new design."
(Hafiz)

More than 400 years ago this World heritage Site was built by Shah Abbas in Isfahan.
It concluded a Mosque, the Kings Palace, Embassies of most of the countries, a Grand bazar and a polo field.
SDC10639.JPG

The Spanish Diplomat García de Silva Figueroa 400 years ago in Isfahan:
“The people of Isfahan are very open in their dealings with foreigners, having to deal every day with people of several other nations."
Isfahan_05.jpg

Explore the great variety of tasty meals:
fooodi.jpg

Please let me know if you want me this to continue by doing:

-Upvoting this Post
-Asking Questions
-Tell me your wishes for next Posts
-Follow me and my Travel Blog`s

Sort:  

I've known a few people who hitch-hiked there and talk about Iran very positively. I met a few Iranian people and they were all pretty nice and smart.

Should you go there again by plane I wrote this article that can interest you https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/how-to-find-the-cheapest-flights-from-anywhere

Very interesting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50