My Dream Vacation Destination is: Bruges, Belgium

in #travel6 years ago

Bruges, Belgium

the_groenerei_canal_in_bruges_belgium-wallpaper-1366x768.jpg

Source


Hi! This is my entry for the contest iniciated by @nuoctuong

You can participed HERE


This is my first entry to the contest.

I do not have a specific place, there are several, but I start with this, one of my favorite places since childhood. I always caught the attention of the canals in Venice, and since I was a child I found out that other places in the world are similar and discovered that this small city to the north, has similar characteristics, is even known as "the Venice of the North"

Bruges is one of the places I most want to know, because of its beautiful central town, with very marked cultural characteristics, it still possesses the medieval characteristics. And that fascinates me, I must be a beautiful place to walk or navigate through the channels.



Source


The channels are the first attraction that I like, in addition to their culture. The picturesque facades of the houses. It is worth noting what the Belgian love for chocolate once, a long time ago, in the city of Bruges, there are a lot of chocolate shops. I really would be very happy in each of the jewels and also in the city is the Chocolate Museum! Umm, it must be an incredible gastronomic attraction.



Source


I have always been struck by the churches and bell towers. They are good places to visit and get very good pictures. I would like to know the Church of Our Lady, for the size and beauty of its towers. Another place in, that I want to know is Belfort van Brugge, a medieval building, which is located in the historic center of the city. I want to access it through the 366 steps, to reach the top and observe the city.



Source: Belfry of Bruges



Source: The Church of Our Lady

This city, without so many modern attractions, maintaining its historical roots, is one of the places that I most want to know. I have seen so many photos in so long, that without a doubt I want to go to Bruges, Belgium. Regards!


City Bruges
Country Belgium
Coordinates 51°13′ N 3°14′ E

Apple96.jpg

Sort:  

Nice photos!!

Thank you for taking us to Bruges, @apple96.

@apple96, Congratulations! You received Honorable Mention for the Contest!

Thanks! :)
Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84