Apollo Mission - May 25th 2016 : Character

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

It brings me great joy to have you all here to share my life's journey. I cant wait till I catch up to the present time with all my blog posts. Soon, very soon.

Check out the last Blog here : https://steemit.com/travel/@apollomission/apollo-mission-blog-may-24th-2016-push-your-limits-but-stay-humble


Thank you all again for joining me.


May 25th 2016

Our team leader has taking some time off for the next few days, so we were provided projects to attend to on her leave. this was a wonderful opportunity to demonstrate positive strong character. I was able to carry out my projects with no supervision, thus proving that aspect of my capability.

 One of my projects was to work on a bridge for the tent platforms Trail. The current one they have now is nothing but plywood and 2/4’s laying across the ditch. I was thinking of constructing a bamboo Bridge using simple lashing techniques with some cordage and just prop it up in the middle with something. I probably won't be able to get to it today but I have a solid layout planned in my mind.

 I was given the opportunity to go to the swimming hole near by from one of the interns here. He is a very intelligent young man and I get along with him quite effortlessly. He needed to go by the swimming hole to collect some Fallen Cedar that he spotted a few days ago. For those of you that don't know, Cedar is highly valuable wood in many different ways. In this case he wanted it to burn over a fire to release the aroma therapeutic properties. 

I was able to lend a hand with my handy dandy hatchet and make quick work of what would have been a lengthy process with a hand saw. We transported the wood back and went for a 10-minute swim in the pond. What a magnificent sensation it is to be present in that pond. It is a true gift from nature.

 We were able to make it back in time for lecture. In which Albert revealed some very juicy knowledge. Time and space unfold before me with much joy. I feel at home within myself, I feel at peace.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing; your life involves so much learning and experience in nature. It's inspiring :)

Im so honored you feel that way! Much love !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57