Apollo Mission Blog - May 24th 2016 : Push Your Limits, but Stay Humble.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Thank you all for joining me again for the next blog post from my tour earlier this year.

Check out my last post here : https://steemit.com/travel/@apollomission/apollo-mission-may-23rd-2016-what-does-it-mean-to-thrive


Enjoy! 

May 24th 2016

The stimulation continues here today at the EcoVillage Training Center. I had a call to push myself a little bit more then usual today. 

We were going to the local food Forest this morning and our team leader was going to jog there while everyone else rode in the truck. I instantly got inspired, and decided to join her on the Run. 

I made pretty good time and didn't stop to walk once in heavy boots. I was quite pleased with how much my body was able to endure.

 After I sweaty couple of hours in the food Forest, we begin to pack up to go back. At that time I didn't know if I was going to be able to run back or ride with them in the truck. In a second my body seemed to have overridden my mind and I began to run back. I was able to get back while they were walking down the driveway.

 I have come across individuals with the perspective that this screams I want attention, or I am trying to assert my dominance with my fitness to other dominant figures in the environment.

This is a reasonable assumption because it is so prevalent in our culture today, but my experience is that the quality of life that I am living now is greatly increased when I am able to push my body and mind to its limits.

 So I must practice humility and combine it with the ability to push myself, because I am but one human, and I realistically cannot create any positive global changes in this world without my fellow humans. Which means that the social dynamics between humans inhabiting space together is of the highest priority.

  We carried on the day with finishing the bamboo lathing and earth primer on the wall. We also stained some wood with a walnut Brew. After that I pest proofed a worm crate, then help make a dish for our potluck dinner tonight. The food at dinner was delicious and I enjoyed the video Albert showed us on a German architect that was very creative in his design. Tonight I shall sleep like a baby after my precious solar shower.





http://www.greenfireecoministry.org/pushing-of-the-self-for-growth/

Sort:  

So glad to see your cross pollination

Thank you for your support my love!

Interesting day! You may have already explained this but.. what's a solar shower?

A solar shower heats it's water with the sun instead of gas or electric powered water heaters. This solar shower in particular uses long black plastic tubes for the water to run through. The water heats up because the black plastic tubing is holding the suns heat. Then there is a small solar panel that generates power for the pump, that sends the water from the plastic tubing to the shower.

I'm glad we can follow your journey!

Im honored to have you join me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57