You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jewish Culture Gem: Bar Mitzvah Celebration of Life at 13

in #travel7 years ago

Wow, this is really fascinating. I knew of Bar Mitzvahs but I didn't really know much about them. This post is so helpful with allowing me to understand the meaning behind them and get a glance into the Jewish life. Thank you!
I have also been to Israel, quite a few years ago. I loved it and hope that I can one day return. It is such an interesting city filled with history. There were so many things I didn't actually get to see, so I hope to go fill in the gaps one day.

Sort:  

Thank you @apanamamama for the feedback. We learn so much from other people's culture and can follow them. Some traditions are worthy to uphold.

Yes, I completely agree. Sometimes it is interesting to be an outsider looking in. Then sometimes it is interesting to be on the inside wondering what people are thinking who see your traditions and customs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64