You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world #784: Meeting the @roelandp in Amsterdam - Your Chance for a free @steemfest Ticket !!!

in #travel5 years ago

Wow, I came across this post by accident, so pressed the follow button as well... That is super generous of you giving away 10 tickets.. I recently (last week) celebrated my second steem anniversary, and this will be my first time attending at Steemfest. The past years I've dedicated most of my time on Steemit, writing and curating.. And Steemit has helped me and our little family on a level some people can't imagine.. In the glory days when SBD was still at 8 dollar I've managed to earn a lot of cash which has helped us buy things we needed after moving from Spain to Hungary for my boyfriends work at the time. We moved into a pretty much empty apartment with our (at the time) almost 2 year old daughter.. Writing full-time on Steemit made our lives so much easier. Last year we had several huge financial issues due to an employer that didn't pay on time/not enough, so all my earnings have been going to that cause (get to the end of each month). Even with the low prices, I managed to make it happen, and we still have a roof over our head.

This is something that I'm quite proud of, as we came from being homeless in 2015 in Holland, and managed to get ourselves back on track without help of others. We left the country in the summer of 2016 and the year after we settled down in Spain, I discovered Steemit. I've made many connections so far, and there are a lot of people attending that I'm dying to meet. Although I've stayed completely anonymous so far, I have no doubt that this is the year I need to be there.

I will also be networking for my own future there as well, as I'm starting a project that I wanted to start a year ago, but it wasn't the right time back then. Now I'm finalizing it, and hopefully I can gain some support by attending at Steemfest. Things are still rough financially, and so far I don't have the funds to buy a ticket whenever the sale starts, but I want to make it happen either way. It will also be the very first time in years that I have me-time longer than a few hours, and will not be taking care of my toddler and working in between those moments... It will be a huge opportunity for personal growth as well for me, and I really really hope I will be one of the winners :fingerscrossed:

Again, thanks for doing this!

Sort:  

awesome ! I will put you in the list

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82