You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider Lisboa for your next citytrip. You'll love it 💙

in #travel7 years ago

Sad that here in the U.S. most people are afraid to go abroad especially to a country where English is not the language I love this quote.
"One doesn't discover new lands without consenting to lose sight of the shore for a very long time."
Andre Gide

Sort:  

I noticed this a lot when I was in the US. Many people I talked to were amazed when I told them where we already went in the US and other countries. Most of them never even went out of the state they live in. It is a shame actually, because there is so much beauty to see in this world.

Nice quote btw! Will follow you! Follow back is appreciated :)

True! Sad! Thanks for following. You have already been being followed by @anotervoice. Nice reply thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51