'Snowdrops' first sign of Spring... (North Yorkshire, United Kingdom)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I'm in North Yorkshire, England. This morning, in my friend's garden I spotted these lovely flowers called 'Snowdrops' - Spring is on its way!

20180207_144400.png

They were the only flowers which had bloomed in her large garden, while all other flowers still deeply asleep. Nothing is more uplifting than a carpet of these delicate looking white flowers under bare winter trees, because it tells you that this cold and grey winter is coming to an end.

In Europe, where I live, every winter we wait and wait and wait so patiently until we get some warm sunshine. The winter months, especially from November to February, can be hard to deal with. The relentless cold, seemingly never ending darkness with hardly any sunshine can get rather tiring.

002-IMG_20160319_093414.jpg

My friend invited me to her cottage where we sit and relax in front of the fire. The time passes so much slower and calmer here than in my usual life in the city. This scone I was offered was from a place called Bettys. I will have to go visit this famous shop while I'm in the UK as this was the best scone I have had in long time.

20180216_224152.png

In the very early morning, we are driving down on our way to the city of York looking at the endless views of beautiful Yorkshire landscape....

to be continued....

IMG_20160327_002154.jpg

Have you already spotted any Snowdrops where you live?

Sort:  

OH yes spotted then last week, spring is a coming yippee 💯🐒

Hello vibeof100monkeys, yippee indeed!! I can survive in cold but I can't in the darkness. Thanks for your comment! :)

We the light is finally here! Just about light a half six when I get up. Happy days 💯🐒

Hi @anna-bella! In my country snowdrops unfortunately will appeared only in the end of march or in april, but I still hope that spring will come as soon as it possible!

Hello travoved! Spring is definitely on its way, whoohoo. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment. I don't receive much comments on my post.. so it's really nice of you to say something :) Look forward to sharing more posts to each other!

I think when ever you'll have many comments on your posts. You need just find your audience! I'm too receive not so much comments, but I don't loose a hope! See you later! And follow you! Cheers! ;-)

Thanks travoved! Yes we need to find our audience. I still wonder how though.. Following you too : )

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 23:00:58
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 21.45/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54