You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perks of Traveling Solo

in #travel6 years ago

nosebleed

That's a new one. What a brilliant term for an awkward conversation in another language.

That's really brave, to travel alone. I went on holiday with just my youngest kid in October (we couldn't make the summer one). It was the first time I was the only adult on a holiday. You're right – it is easier to talk to other people. When I'm with the family or mates, we tend to just stick to ourselves. This time, I got gabbing with everyone. Had a laugh. There were a few 'creepy guy' moments but that was just part of the experience.

Sort:  

Nosebleed!

Majority of my interaction, which is at work (you need to speak in English) and then Steemit (Still tons of English), I've had nosebled moments that I can't even count. ^^

It's been years that I've done traveling alone! Would love to do it one more time. ^^ You should give it a try as well. ^^

hahah you poor thing. I'm sure all your English practice is reducing the incidence of nosebleeds :D

Yes, solo travel sounds like fun.

I still do but well, you just got to say it even if it's all jumbled up.

Absolutely. I've never been confident speaking in other languages. Feels so alien. I always feel stupid. You're doing great in English btw.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38