Taj Mahal – Intoxicating Love Globally ; PART 1

in #travel6 years ago

Dear friends,

I was thinking how can make some variety about HHG6, other than usual photography contest stuffs with regards to daily posting. And I found myself to be in steem for mainly for travel blogs which I already posted one or two. But Quite honestly I didn't continue with further posting of any write ups because as a newbie the response were very low and thought will do whenever there would be some good exposure to my posts.

And I believe this HHG 6 is one such time where many of my friends may visit. So I am planning to post few of my write ups for this week. This is a first part of my visit to the famous TAJ MAHAL. Kindly go through and let me know how you felt.

And Ainie, this one week with this HHG, I am damn busy for anything but I dont want to miss the bus. so I squeezed some time to post this and sorry friends I will visit all the blogs posted one by one sooner or later..

Here my story starts...### Taj Mahal – Intoxicating Love Globally ; PART 1

A symbol of love between two human hearts constructed on Indian soil centuries ago transformed to the soul of Indian tourism for the entire world, A memorial for which a view on a moon light costs 25 times than on an ordinary day, an unanimous choice for one of the world’s wonder in the new list among the old ones.

An iconic structure with unenviable symmetry being its beauty, An architectural wonder that defies the many people’s notion of having content with only one visit to any tourist place and finally a disclaimer from me that this travelogue may well be like a drop in an ocean among the countless articles, travel stories and blogs that had written so far about Taj Mahal.

taj.jpg
THE GREAT TAJ MAHAL

Taj Mahal which seems to be an odd one out among the most prominent tourists locations within India is situated in Agra in the state of UP. The proximity of this place with Delhi also makes it more convenient and fame especially among foreign tourists. A world class National Highway from Delhi to Agra via Noida has been also available now to reduce the struggle through the old road that made the level of comfort those who chooses road travel many times than earlier trips.

Even after many trips and except the travelling and driving to and fro from Delhi, but I never lost the excitement in visiting this place even in extreme horrible climate associated with North India. Each trip throws up either some interesting facts, some never seen perspective look from a new location within the structure or the fresh appearance of entire Taj Mahal depends on the brightness of sun especially in the evenings.

A local guide is of great help here and how much one would be able to explore with historical facts and hidden secrets depends on the guide we accompanies. All the way from the main entrance till exit there are many interesting symmetries, stunning designs and patterns on the wall, predefined peep holes and locations that reveals unexpected view of other parts of the complex which only an expert guide can explain in detail. Without a guide it is not possible to understand what is Taj Mahal and where were its real beauty lies and they are enough in numbers from the parking place to the main entrance with proper accreditation cards as well as duplicate too.

All my trips were on holidays and weekends which means standing in a long queue was part of the visit every time before crossing the main entrance and security screening after that it is free until we reaches the main entry to the Taj. The compound wall in red sandstone is so huge that everyone is excused from getting a glimpse of Taj Mahal from outside. The openings made in arch shapes are equally matching for such a grand memorial. Taj Mahal is also one of the UNESCO’S world heritage sites and the security screening is slightly stricter than normally have in other tourists’ attraction in India.

Comparison is not fair but it was funny to think that a huge compound wall separates two Indias with contrasting identities. Outside, a 21st century Indian city consists of unorganized irritating streets with cows wandering on the roads and inside of the compound wall, a reflection of works by Mughal empire left behind almost four centuries ago with huge trees and gardens providing refreshing cool air everywhere in the vicinity.

DSCN0588.JPG
View of Entrance

A short walk from security check took us to the gateway to the Taj Mahal.. The entrance gate itself is a piece of construction made in red sandstone with white marble and other stones to enjoy for a while. The Arabic verses which means “inviting visitors into paradise” inscribed in the white marble on both sides of the opening is in such a way that the letters on the bottom and at the top at a height of almost 90 feet’s looks exactly same size instead of narrowing as the distance from our eyes goes further, the guide tried to make his point by telling us to think about how a railway track could seen few meters away.

Sort:  

@angelro - Ah! the Taj Mahal, one of all time favourite buildings and definitely on my bucket list. Well done on the post.

I really want to visit This place. Its Very beautiful place.

Oh.... Welcome always...If there is a Will there is a way... Plan for a visit to India ... Take ur time like one year, 2 year or 3 years..It would definitely happen..

If I am still there with this steemit connection then..I would make sure you may feel at home.Inshallah

You are Very kind.thank you @angelro:)

You reminded me my visit to Taj Mahal. I would also like to share picture of this wonder when I visited last year. I’m so glad to read your post. Thanks a lot @angelro
0B3623F6-62E7-403F-873F-51EEB11B49AD.jpeg
PS: will copy to this comment to HHG6

Ohhhh... I am sorry @shanu, I missed the lovely reply from you with a beautiful snap. Happy to know that you were among the lucky few among billions who got a chance to visit this world' wonder. Hope you enjoyed it. (BTW post few more pictures, Who are all iin this photo)...

I will post the remaining part of the story today and go through it too...

Have a nice day...

Yeah, I was also thinking why didn’t you notice? Thanks for reply I will post more pictures and would also wait for another part of Taj Mahal story. I enjoyed visiting Taj Mahal n I also visited Fatehpur Sikri. I had amazing time. Thanks a lot for reminding such a beautiful trip. 😊

Last week for about 4 to 5 days,I was behind wheels in more than 10-12 hours and I hardly get time to do such stuffs, If that Ainie's challenges was not there to do a daily post I might never make a visit to steemit that time for sure, because I dont want to miss you people in HHG as a matter of fact...

Most of the posting and comments was during signals and breaks for tea, lunch drinks etc...But it was some sort fun driving that enjoyed a lot. The reason I missed it then...

Happy to know you enjoyed in Taj and other places..Hope you also noticed the preparation for black Taj.

I have always loved the Taj Mahal, It's astonishing. The mix of all the different architectural styles that converge in it.

The love story behind it's so beautiful but sad, imagine losing the love of your life and building the most beatiful building to honor them.

I wish I could visit it one day.

First, I am sorry that it is too late in seeing such nice replies to my post since life was not so smooth in between. You are right, the building makes an awesome appearance and the symmetry is unmatchable...Please read my remaining part which i may post today..

True, the story makes any one sad..

The Taj is so beautiful in pictures. I would be afraid it may actually take my breath away in person. Excellent writing to go with those pictures as well.
ps.copying to HHG6

U are right my friend @teggit....It is so beautiful...each location have a story to tell....

So happy to hear that you liked my write up.

Have a nice day..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79